Distinguished Member Award

The Distinguished Member Award is presented to an NCSFA member who exemplifies exceptional leadership skills in fleet management among their peers.

Who is Eligible

Nominees must be NCSFA members in good standing.


Nominees must have made significant and sustained contributions to NCSFA and furthered the organization's mission, and must also have added to the quality of state and university fleet management.


Nominations have closed and a 2021 recipient has been chosen

2021 Recipient has been Selected

Past Recipients

2019 - Sam Evans III, Georgia Tech University
2018 - Tara Merrifield, New Hampshire
2017 - Cindy Dixon, State of Missouri
2016 - Barb Bonansinga, State of Illinois
2015 - Denise Baumgart, WEX
2014 - Chris Hoffman, Oklahoma State University
2013 - Kathi Croze, CEI
2012 - Scott Madsen, State of Colorado
2009 - Steve Saltzgiver, State of Georgia
2008 - Paul Lauria, Mercury Associates
2007 - Glenn Moss, Allison Transmission
2006 - Jim Ramsey, Oklahoma State University