Critical work within NCSFA is driven and executed by committees comprised of volunteer government fleet and corporate members. As strategic arms of the Executive Committee, each subcommittee contributes to the overall mission of the association through oversight from members of the Executive Committee and support from NCSFA staff. 

Participation in committees is open to government and corporate members in good standing. If interested in volunteering for one of NCSFA’s committees, please contact NCSFA staff for more information.

Executive Committee  

The Executive Committee is responsible for the strategic direction of the organization. The Executive Committee governs, develops policy, and sets a course for the organization. Responsibilities include: determining and advancing NCSFA’s mission; assessing performance of the organization; conducting organizational planning; resource and financial oversight; ensuring legal and ethical integrity;, and developing future leaders. 

President: Jazzmin Randall, State of Georgia

Membership Outreach Committee 

The Membership Outreach Committee is responsible for the continued growth and retention of NCSFA members. The committee focuses on recruiting new state and university government fleet members, as well as prospective Corporate Partners by promoting the value of NCSFA membership. 

Chair: Samuel Evans, III, Georgia Tech

Programs Committee 

The Programs Committee collaborates and executes the continuing education and industry research efforts of the organization. The committee evaluates ongoing member educational needs and the development of NCSFA resources to address them.

Chair:  Kathy Wellik, Iowa State University
Marc Canton, Mercury Associates
Colin Capelle, State of New Hampshire
Scott Ensor, University of Nebraska
Holly Gustner, State of Minnesota
Tony Johnson, University of Alabama

Workshop Committee 

The Workshop Committee is focused on the successful planning and execution of the annual Fleet Managers Workshop. The committee works to ensure the Workshop provides timely, relevant education offerings and engaging networking opportunities that encourage professional growth.

Chair: Randy Tomlinson, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Chair: Cory Weeks, State of Utah
Ryan Kelly, WEX
Brian King, State of Oregon
Dave Hofmeister, State of Michigan
Dave McFarland, State of South Dakota

Corporate Committee 

The NCSFA Corporate Committee serves as the voice of the corporate members and has representation through two members who serve on the Executive Committee. 

Chair:  Marc Knight, Assetworks