Distinguished Member Award

The NCSFA Distinguished Member Award is presented annually to the member who exemplifies exceptional leadership skills in fleet management among their peers.    

Who is Eligible:

  • The nominee must be an NCSFA member in good standing 


  • Nominee has sustained contributions to NCSFA and furthered the organization's mission and added to the quality of state and university fleet management


  • The deadline to submit nominations is July 31 at 11:59 PM ET


  • If you would like to nominate a peer, but do not  have sufficient information on his/her accomplishments to complete a submission, please contact NCSFA staff who can help provide you the necessary information 

Step 1:

Click here to download submission template 

Step 2:

Click here to submit your application 


Past Award Recipients

2018 - Tara Merrifield, New Hampshire 

2017 - Cindy Dixon, State of Missouri

2016 - Barb Bonansinga, State of Illinois

2015 - Denise Baumgart, WEX

2014 - Chris Hoffman, Oklahoma State University

2013 - Kathi Croze, CEI

2012 - Scott Madsen, State of Colorado

2009 - Steve Saltzgiver, State of Georgia

2008 - Paul Lauria, Mercury Associates

2007 - Glenn Moss, Allison Transmission

2006 - Jim Ramsey, Oklahoma State University