Fleet Excellence Award

The NCSFA Fleet Excellence Award recognizes one fleet director that has demonstrated sustained efforts to improve the efficiency of their fleet in terms of measurable cost reductions, creating new efficiencies, safety enhancements, OR customer service.

Who is Eligible:

  • The nominee must be an NCSFA member in good standing
  • Nominees must currently serve as the fleet director for their university or state fleet office


  • The deadline to submit nominations is July 31 at 11:59 PM ET. 


  • Nominee has implemented a cost savings initiative and can document and describe measurable results
  • Nominee has implemented a creative approach to solve problems, leading to improved efficiencies
  • Nominee has implemented initiative to increase driver safety and can demonstrate results
  • Nominee has implemented initiatives to increase customer satisfaction and can demonstrate results
  • Nominee demonstrates the use of industry best practices that can be a model for other fleets


  • If you would like to nominate a peer, but do not  have sufficient information on his/her accomplishments to complete a submission, please contact NCSFA staff who can help provide you the necessary information. 
Step 1:
Click here to download the nomination form 
Step 2:
Click here to submit your nomination form